Advisory Committee

The OK-First Advisory Committee was initiated in 2011 and serves as the external advising entity for the OK-First program. Comprised primarily of current OK-First participants, the committee meets annually to review past program progress and plan for future program success. Having representation from among the OK-First community ensures that OK-First moves forward in a way that best supports its user community.

The following are the current members of the OK-First Advisory Committee:

  • David Barnes, Oklahoma County Emergency Management
  • Justin Breeding, Federal Emergency Management Agency Region 6
  • Tom Cooper, Broken Arrow Police Department
  • James Dalton, Bryan County Emergency Management
  • Steve Emmons, Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training
  • Jerry Evans, Kaw Nation
  • Jeff Hansen, Choctaw Nation Emergency Management
  • Amber Hill, Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • Gayland Kitch, City of Moore Emergency Management
  • Steve Piltz, National Weather Service Tulsa
  • Putnam Reiter, Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management
  • Lonnie Risenhoover, Beckham County Emergency Management
  • Billy Sizemore, Elk City Fire Department
  • Rick Smith, National Weather Service Norman
  • Ian Wolfe, Oklahoma City Public Schools
  • Brent Young, Northeastern Oklahoma State University

Alumni of the OK-First Advisory Committee include:

  • Chele Arboneaux-Rider, American Red Cross
  • John Burchett, Town of Byng
  • Rick Carson, Chickasaw Nation
  • Lloyd Colston, City of Altus
  • Kary Cox, Washington County
  • Mickey Douglas, Seminole Nation
  • Darrell Eberly, Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • Glynadee Edwards, Greer County Emergency Management
  • Rob Hill, City of Stillwater
  • Mike Honigsberg, Garfield County Emergency Management
  • Darryl McCurtain, Chickasaw Nation
  • Paulette Nicholas, Grady County
  • Norman Nieves, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Brenda Phillips, Oklahoma State University
  • Bob Roberts, Tulsa Public Schools
  • Tony Robinson, FEMA
  • Gary Robison, Kaw Nation
  • Stan Walker, Oklahoma Highway Patrol